top of page
Search
  • laslancium

Group project (Isolated) - Game concept and planning

Isolated is a survival horror game located on a desolated island. I was in charge of making the concept title screen for our game. I wanted to go for a bland/slightly desaturated look with a grounded modern yacht and a broken light to suggest that something may not be right. The final more logical touch for any horror game is to show a dark environment due to it's negative connotations with fear of the unknown since you can't see everything.


I also wanted to get something from making this scene. I learnt how to apply an ocean/water effect in Maya; using the soft selection tool and using the paint tool to quickly replicate vegetation.

The link I used for reference: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IA7RpRh3DMM


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A place where passion meets creation

bottom of page